+91 8953479954

About PSU's

About PSU's

Public Sector Undertaking (PSUs) are goverment owned carporations which undertake commercial activities on behalf of Government of India. PSU's are classified as Maharatna , Navratna or Miniratna based on thier Net Worth, Net Profit, turn over etc.

Maharatna Comapanies

  • Steel Authority of India limited (SAIL)
  • Oil and Natural Gas Commission (ONGC)
  • National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC)
  • Indian Oil Corporation limited (IOCL)
  • Coal Authority of India limited (CIL)
  • Bharat Heavey Electrical (BHEL)
  • Gas Authority of India Limited(GAIL)

Significant Navratna Companies

    At present, there are 17 Navratna Companies, Significant among them are:

  • Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited (BPCL)
  • Hindustan petrolium Corporation Limited (HPCl)
  • Mahanagar telephone Nigam Limited (MTNL)
  • Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL)
  • Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd (HAL)
  • National Aluminium Company Ltd (NALCO)
  • Oil India Ltd(OIL)
  • Power Grid Corporation of India ltd (PGCIL)
  • Shipping Corporation of India ltd (SCI)

Significant Miniratna PSU

  • Airport Authority of India Ltd.
  • Bharat Dynamics Ltd
  • BEML
  • BSNL
  • Engineers India Limited (EIL)
  • NHPC
  • Cochin Shipyard
  • Mazgaon Dock Limited
  • Bharat Pumps and Compressors Limited